Premium Research Databases

You have access to premium databases that either require your library barcode number or a password.

A to Z the USA-

This database provides state, county, and city information as well as maps, photographs and more.   To log in, simply type your library barcode number in the box that says "Library Code."  If you have a 4-digit barcode, put the numbers 29332 + your 4-digit barcode.  You do not need a username or password.

Chilton Library- 

A car repair database which includes step-by-step service and repair procedures, and a labor estimating tool.  Wiring diagrams and close-up photographs and illustrations can also be found here.

EBSCOhost-

Search magazines, academic journals, newspapers, reference books, photos, and maps on any number of topics.

Fold3- 

This database provides convenient access to military records including stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.

Gale LegalForms

This database provides a wide selection of legal forms across the most popular legal areas specific to Ohio and many other states. Real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, and landlord tenant forms are a sample of the forms available here. A comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language is also included.  When logging in to this database outside of the library, use password east_log.

Global Road Warrior-

This database features information on 175 countries including government, customs, maps, and more.   To log in, simply type your library barcode number in the box that says "Library Code."  If you have a 4-digit barcode,  put the numbers 29332 + your 4-digit barcode.   You do not need a username or password.

Heritage Quest-

This genealogy database includes U.S. Census records, City Directories, Immigration Records, and more.

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles Practice Tests-

A database from Driving-Tests.Org which includes practice tests for the following:  11 car practice tests, 9 motorcycle practice tests, 12 CDL practice tests, 3 driver's manuals, and FAQ section with detailed answers to over 100 DMV-related questions.

Ohio Web Library-

These databases including Ancestry Online are provided by the Ohio Web Library to all Ohio residents.  Click "resources" to see a list of all databases.  You may be asked to enter your zip code and/or East Palestine Memorial Public Library card number to access these resources.