marchaprilmay2022

Library Board of Trustees James Wilson, President Stephanie Elick,Vice President Geraldine Guy, Secretary Stephen Hill, Trustee Nancy Reeves, Trustee Misti Allison, Trustee Charlsi Lehman, Trustee Library Board of Trustees usually meets on the first Wednesday of the month. East Palestine Memorial Public Library 309 N. Market Street East Palestine, Ohio 44413 Telephone: 330-426-3778 Fax: 330-426-4950 www.east-palestine.lib.oh.us Tamra Hess, Library Director “A Library is a Lifelong Friend” Hours: Monday -Thursday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM Friday - Saturday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM East Palestine High School Robotics Program Tuesday, March 15 at 6:00 PM Members of the East Palestine High School Robotics Team will visit East Palestine Library on Tuesday, March 15 at 6:00 PM with their advisor, Dan Kibler. Learn more about the robotics program at the school and the projects they are working on. Zoom Programs: Teens Teach Technology Seniors can learn about technology from teens in this series of Zoom programs. Teens Teach Technology is a national program founded in 2020. Participants can join this Zoom program at the library or register and participate from home. March - April - May 2022 Free Paper Shredding Event Saturday, May 7 10:00 AM to Noon Protect-N-Shred of Cortland, Ohio will perform the service. All ages are welcome to participate in the library’s Spring reading program for a chance to win a gift card. March 14 - May 2 Meet East Palestine Author Leslie McCauley Tuesday, April 5 at 6:00 PM The author of the books Rise and Fall will visit the library to talk about her page-turning novels. Books can be purchased at the event. Tuesday, March 8 at 6:00 PM: Social Media Tuesday, March 22 at 6:00 PM: Daily Applications Tuesday, March 29 at 6:00 PM: Enter tainment Tuesday, April 12 at 6:00 PM: Family Communications Friends of the Library Mother’s Day Tea Saturday, May 7 at 2:00 PM Registration is required

Don’t forget your Storytime Kits! Virtual Storytime via Google Meet Mondays at 11:00 AM ends Monday, May 9 Movers & Shakers Wednesdays at 10:00 AM ends Wednesday, May 11 No Storytime on 4/20 Night Owl Virtual Storytime Tuesday, April 26 at 6:30 PM Paint a Panda Saturday, March 26 at 11:00 AM Children ages 12 and younger can create a painting of the panda shown here. Supplies and snacks will be provided. Registration is required. Family Movie on Saturday, April 16 at 2:00 PM On Saturday, April 16 at 2:00 PM, a family movie will be shown in the Community Room. Drop-In Book Club Wednesday, March 9, April 13, and May 11 at 6:30 PM Drop-in to discuss books with other book lovers. Afternoon Book Club Thursday, March 17, April 21, and May 19 at 1:30 PM Each month discuss a book selection with this group. Gentle Reads Book Club Thursday, March 31, April 28, and May 26 at 1:30 PM Each month discuss a wholesome fiction, mystery, or romance book selection with this group. Chapters Book Club ages 8 and up Monday, March 21 at 4:00 PM A Bear Called Paddington by Michael Bond Monday, April 18 at 4:00 PM Your favorite Diary of Wimpy Kid book Graphic Novel Book Club for Tweens & Teens Monday, March 28 at 4:00 PM I Survived: The Sinking of the Titanic (Gr aphic Novel) by Georgia Ball Monday, April 25 at 4:00 PM Mr. Wolf’s Class by Ar on Steinke Participate in the book club to help determine our book selections. Celebrate Paper Bag Princess Day Saturday, March 5 at 11:00 AM Celebrate the book PaperBag Princess by Rober t Munsch with fun activities and games related to this picture book. Monday, April 11 at 4:00 PM STEM Games Stop in to play some of the library’s STEM games. Friends of the Library Our active Friends of the Library group meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm. Tuesday, March 8, April 12, and May 10 at 7:00 PM Mercy Health Dental Van will visit the library Wednesday, May 18 8:45 AM to 1:45 PM Appointments are available by contacting the library at 330-426-3778. Joanie Abdu Mammography Van will visit the library Wednesday, April 27 12:30 to 2:15 PM Appointments are available by contacting the library at 330-426-3778. All Things British A group meets on the third Monday of the month at 1:00 PM to discuss all things British. March 21 ~ April 18 ~ May 16 at 1:00 PM

March 2022 Wednesday, March 2 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting 6:00 PM Friday, March 4 Homebound Delivery Saturday, March 5 Paperbag Princess Day Program 11:00 AM Monday, March 7 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Tuesday, March 8 Zoom Program: Teens Teach Technology 6:00 PM Friends of the Library Meeting 7:00 PM Wednesday, March 9 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Drop-In Book Club 6:30 PM Monday, March 14 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Spring Into Reading Begins Tuesday, March 15 Learn about EPHS Robotics Program 6:00 PM Wednesday, March 16 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Thursday, March 17 Afternoon Book Club 1:30 PM Monday, March 21 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM All Things British 1:00 PM Chapters Book Club 4:00 PM Tuesday, March 22 Zoom Program: Teens Teach Technology 6:00 PM Wednesday, March 23 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Saturday, March 26 Paint a Panda 11:00 AM Monday, March 28 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Graphic Novel Book Club 4:00 PM Tuesday, March 29 Zoom Program: Teens Teach Technology 6:00 PM Wednesday, March 30 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Thursday, March 31 Gentle Reads Book Club 1:30 PM April 2022 Friday, April 1 Homebound Delivery Monday, April 4 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Tuesday, April 5 Meet Author Leslie McCauley 6:00 PM Wednesday, April 6 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting 6:00 PM Monday, April 11 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM STEM Games 4:00 PM Tuesday, April 12 Zoom Program: Teens Teach Technology 6:00 PM Friends of the Library Meeting 7:00 PM Wednesday, April 13 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Drop-In Book Club 6:30 PM Saturday, April 16 Movie in the Community Room 2:00 PM Monday, April 18 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM All Things British 1:00 PM Chapter Book Club 4:00 PM Thursday, April 21 Afternoon Book Club 1:30 PM Monday, April 25 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Graphic Novel Book Club 4:00 PM Tuesday, April 26 Night Owl Storytime 6:30 PM Wednesday, April 27 Movers & Shakers Storytime 10:00 AM Joanie Abdu Mobile Mammography Unit 12:30 PM-2:15 PM Thursday, April 28 Gentle Reads Book Club 1:30 PM May 2022 Monday, May 2 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Spring Into Reading Ends Wednesday, May 3 Movers & Shakers 10:00 AM Board of Trustees Meeting 6:00 PM Friday, May 6 Homebound Delivery Saturday, May 7 Free Paper Shredding Event 10:00 AM to Noon Mother’s Day Tea 2:00 PM Monday, May 9 Virtual Storytime 11:00 AM Tuesday, May 10 Friends of the Library Meeting 7:00 PM Wednesday, May 11 Movers & Shakers 10:00 AM Drop-In Book Club 6:30 PM Monday, May 16 All Things British 1:00 PM Wednesday, May 18 Mercy Health Dental Van 8:45 AM to 1:45 PM Thursday, May 19 Afternoon Book Club 1:30 PM Wednesday, May 25 Visit the library’s tent at the East Palestine Street Fair Thursday, May 26 Gentle Reads Book Club 1:30 PM Visit the library’s tent at the East Palestine Street Fair Friday, May 27 Visit the library’s tent at the East Palestine Street Fair Saturday, May 28 Visit the library’s tent at the East Palestine Street Fair Monday, May 30 Library Closed Memorial Day Library Closed Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Mobile Hotspots Available With Your Library Card A hotspot is a small wireless access point providing internet access to mobile devices such as laptops, tablets, or smartphones. The hotspot device works in any area covered by the T-Mobile network. Contact the library for more information about this service! East Palestine Library has an App! Library Services Color & B/W Copying Self Service Copying Fax & Scanning Service Lamination Informational Databases InterLibrary Loan Homebound Delivery Public WiFi and more! In hurry and need to print? Email eplibraryprints@gmail.com & a staff member will assist you with your print job. Digital Offerings

East Palestine Memorial Public Library 309 N. Market Street East Palestine, OH 44413 330-426-3778 Scan with your mobile device’s camera to access East Palestine Memorial Public Library’s webpage. Follow East Palestine Library on Social Media Memorial Books for 2021 For a list of memorial books purchased in 2021, scan the QR code with your mobile device’s camera. A complete list of the materials is also available at the library. Library patrons can borrow a family admission pass to the OH WOW! The Roger & Gloria Jones Children’s Center for Science and Technology located in Downtown Youngstown with their library card. The family pass is good for four admissions to the museum, and can be borrowed from the library for seven days. The purchase of the admission pass was made possible by the Friends of the Library. Homebound Delivery If you or someone you know is interested in registering for this monthly service, please contact the library at 330-426-3778.

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1