junejulyaugust2022final

Music in the Library for All Ages Steel Valley Ukers– Thursday, June 23 at 2:00 PM Enjoy some ukulele music performed by this Mahoning Valley group. Stayin’ Alive Drummers– Thursday, July 14 at 2:00 PM Enjoy a performance by East Palestine’s Own Drumming Group Movers & Shakers Storytime featuring stories, music and movement for ages 2 and up Mondays at 11:00 AM June 13 to August 1 For the littles ages 2 & up Summer Specials Each program will feature a special guest & a chance to win a prize. Tuesdays at 2:00 PM June 14 to July 26 All Ages PopTart is the East Palestine Library’s Mascot of the 2022 Summer Program PopTart, is a female loggerhead sea turtle released with a satellite tracking device from the Archie Carr National Wildlife Refuge, Florida. PopTart has been virtually adopted from the Sea Turtle Conservancy by the library thanks to the Friends of the Library. You can track PopTart’s location in the Atlantic Ocean by scanning the QR code. So You Want to Be a Zookeeper a Virtual Program with Akron Zoo Thursday, June 9 at 2:00 PM Participate at the library or register to participate at home. Monday, June 20 at 2:00 PM Robotics STEM Wednesday, July 13 at 11:00 AM Sink or Float Experiments Wednesday, July 27 at 11:00 AM Glow Science Ages 8 & up Chapters Book Club Monday, July 11 at 2:00 PM Ninja Kid by Anh Do Copies of the book will be available at the library. Graphic Novel Book Club Wednesday, June 29 at 2:00 PM The InvestiGATORS by John Patrick Green Copies of the book will be available at the library. Drop-In Book Club This group meets the second Wednesday of the month to discuss books with other book lovers. Wednesday, June 8 at 6:30 PM Anniversary meeting with special guest author Betsy Theodore Wednesday, July 13 at 6:30 PM Wednesday, August 10 at 6:30 PM Afternoon Book Club This group meets the third Thursday of the month to discuss a book selection. Thursday, June 16 at 1:30 PM Thursday, July 21 at 1:30 PM Thursday, August 18 at 1:30 PM Gentle Reads Book Club This group meets the last Thursday of the month at 1:30 PM to discuss a wholesome book selection. Thursday, June 30 at 1:30 PM Thursday, July 28 at 1:30 PM Thursday, August 25 at 1:30 PM Tweens & Teens– ages 12 and up Monday, June 13 at 2:00 PM Movie in the Community Room Canvas & Cookies– Monday, June 27 at 1:00 PM Registration is required. Space is limited. Monday, August 1 at 6:00 PM “I’m Just Guessing” Trivia Night The fun begins Monday, June 6, 2022 Stop in the library to register to participate in the program from 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM The first 100 children to register will get to make an aquarium for a stuffed mini sea creature. Summer Finale Pittsburgh Zoomobile visits the Library Wednesday, August 3 at 2:00 PM Learn about sea turtles and see a land turtle in person! All Ages Program made possible by Regina Chaplow fund Sidewalk Chalk Contest Monday, July 25 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM All Ages Book Buzz for ages 14 and up Monday, July 18 at 2:00 PM One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus Copies of the book will be available at the library.

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1