Summer 2020

Week of July 13– Summer Take Home Craft– Shark Clothespin Craft Summer Stories Virtual Program– Tuesday, July 14 Making Sidewalk Chalk/Paint– Thursday, July 16 Online Book Scavenger Hunt Week of July 20– Unicorns, Mermaids, and Narwhals Take home craft– Your choice of three craft selections Unicorn & More Stories– Tuesday, July 21 Week of July 27– Tall Tales Take home craft– Johnny Appleseed Treat Tall Tales Stories– Tuesday, July 28 Week of August 3– Fairy Tales Take home craft– Choice of Rapunzel or Knight craft Jim Kleefeld’s Virtual Fantasy Magic Show-Available to view Monday, August 3 to Wednesday, August 5. Please turn in your Bingo cards for a chance at a prize by Monday, August 3. Movers & Shakers Storytime Via Google Meet Register to attend by sending your email address to eplibmail@yahoo.com . We will email the information and login link to join Miss Noreen for storytime. Wednesday, June 10 at 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, June 17 at 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, June 24 at 11:00 a.m. Schedule of Virtual Programs- Programs will premiere on Facebook on the dates listed below. A link to the program can be emailed to those who are not on Facebook by sending your email address to eplibmail@yahoo.com with the subject line: Virtual Program mailing list. A link to the program will also be posted on the library’s website. Take home crafts will also be available each week Week of June 8– Royalty Take home craft– Design a crown Fairy Tale STEM Virtual Program– Thursday, June 11 Week of June 15– Dragons Take home craft– Paper Dragon Behold the Dragons– Tuesday, June 16 Amazing Potions– Thursday, June 18 (Tweens & Teens) Week of June 22– Picnic Take home craft- Jack and the Beanstalk Picnic Stories -Tuesday, June 23 STEM– Making Ice Cream & Frazil– Thursday, June 25 Week of June 29– Pets Take home craft– Fairy House Take a Picture of Your Pet Reading or with a Book (Look for the Facebook Post during this week) 2D Stop Motion Demonstration- Thursday, July 2 Week of July 6– Staycation Take home craft- Peek-a-Boo Gnome Craft Vacation Stories– Tuesday, July 7 Green Screens– Thursday, July 9 (Tweens & Teens) 2020 Summer Program: Imagine Your Story Technology Help Desk is available to assist with troubleshooting your technology needs. Please call the library at 330-426-3778 for availability.

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1