Imagine Your Story- 2020 Summer Program

Special thanks to all who participated in the 2020 Summer Program.  If you missed a virtual program this summer, links to view the programs are available below.  A few take-home kits with craft activities and more are still available while supplies last.  We also have brag tags available for children who participated in the Summer Program while supplies last.  These brag tags are a great way to commemorate the Summer Program.  

Special thanks to the Friends of the Library and their financial support of the Summer Program.  With the Friends' support we were able to offer the Jim Kleefeld Magic Show, purchase prizes and materials for the take-home kits, and supplies for the virtual programs.

 

Week of June 8- Royalty

Take home craft- Design a Crown
Fairy Tale STEM- Virtual Program- Thursday, June 11  Link to full program: https://youtu.be/kFJY3xqnHuw

Week of June 15- Dragons

Take home craft- Paper Dragon
Behold the Dragons- Tuesday, June 16  https://youtu.be/chesNwNepZI
Amazing Potions- Thursday, June 18 (Tweens & Teens)   https://youtu.be/uxZ6ooNuTLo

Week of June 22- Picnic

Take home craft- Jack and the Beanstalk
Picnic Stories- Tuesday, June 23 https://youtu.be/hMMFbNmK4MI
STEM- Making Ice Cream in a Bag and Frazil- Thursday, June 25  https://youtu.be/I2ScxHINo5o

Week of June 29- Pets

Take home craft- Fairy House
2D Stop Motion Demonstration- Thursday, July 2 (Tweens & Teens)  https://youtu.be/2dQo2EcsAto

Week of July 6- Staycation

Take home craft- Peek-a-Boo Gnome Craft
Vacation Stories- Tuesday, July 7   https://youtu.be/cTunyPw2-QI
Green Screens- Thursday, July 9 (Tweens & Teens)  https://youtu.be/S5rHutBy7hI

Week of July 13- Summer

Take home craft- Shark Clothespin Craft
Summer Stories- Tuesday, July 15  https://youtu.be/ggeD32lZzL8
Making Sidewalk Chalk/Paint- Thursday, July 16 https://youtu.be/Eytloypubhs
 

Week of July 20- Unicorns, Mermaids, and Narwhals

Take home craft- Your choice of three craft selections
Unicorns & More Stories- Tuesday, July 22  https://youtu.be/PKOSO2hq2YM

Week of July 27- Tall Tales

Take home craft- Johnny Appleseed Treat
Tall Tale Stories- Tuesday, July 28  https://youtu.be/_B43K5hV1G4

Week of August 3- Fairy Tales

Take home craft- Choice of Rupunzel or Knight Craft 


Source URL: https://www.east-palestine.lib.oh.us/content/imagine-your-story-2020-summer-program